My Dog Lebron Died From Kidney Failure And I'm Heartbroken

in #dog6 years ago

7E7C3627-A4A4-4784-8DDD-EEBD84B306CB.jpeg

I’m utterly devastated. My beautiful, happy, cheeky, sweet and most loyal companion died of kidney failure 6 days ago. Her name is Lebron(i named her after Lebron James). She is 7 years old, Filipino dog.

Her symptoms started 3 months after she had nosebleed and she had thrown up all the food i gave to her and pooped a weird size/color/consistency stool. The next day, I fed her a small amount of food and a lot of water to ease her stomach. She drank lots of water and slept most of the day. The next day, she puked a clear liquid and still ate her food and drank water normally. I thought maybe she just needed one more day to get over her upset stomach. The next day, she was eating a few small bone treats. That day after I fed her, she slept all morning and afternoon and vomited all of her food. She was salivating too and walking slower than normal. Her eyes looked depressed. I brought her to the vet and they drew her blood and put her on an IV and checked her blood every 24 hours. Her problem had gotten worse, and for the past couple of weeks things seemed to be going down hill fast. She completely lost a lot of weight which for her was something really horrible because she's eating too much food all the time.

B32905DB-AACC-4DC2-AC5A-2EBA6DC898B6.jpeg

823D2041-B298-4769-8403-00AF42A06489.jpeg

Also, I had been noticing her poop was very wet with blood. Everyday she got weaker and weaker and started peeing everywhere inside the house which she never does. It has been really heartbreaking to watch her continue to go downhill. I broke my heart so much when she stood up and fell back down on her last day.

I really felt guilty for not taking her to the vet earlier. I did not know anything about kidney failure until this happened. I had been feeding her high quality expensive foods and sometimes canned foods. I doubt that food had any problems associated. I thought I was taking care of a simple upset stomach, but ultimately I lost my best friend due to dumb negligence and inability to act upon the little worried voice in my head until it was too late. I wonder if I had brought her in after throwing up the first time, she might be here at my side. I can't live without her. She meant the world to me and I failed her. She was the queen of our house. Now, our house is so quiet, no little click clack of claws walking around the house and the living room, no doggy snuggles and kisses, no more snoring – I just can’t comprehend it. Everything hurts.

Lebron has a unique bark, it’s super cute at first but can get really annoying after awhile, she does this when she wants attention and she had been doing it since she was a puppy. She's very protective and perfect dog for me. Im really going to miss every little thing about her.

To me, she wasn't just a dog. She was my baby and now she is gone forever.

D06BA938-0479-42F5-B936-BE496B3EB00D.jpeg

B3998405-DBFE-4D3C-A40D-95B3DC70DA45.jpeg

35F87ADA-AE31-4964-88B5-7492BB8AB615.gif

Sort:  

Oh gosh this is going to make me cry! I am so sorry! I know all the words in the world can mend your heart and no one should have to go through this :( My heart goes out to you and Lebron.

Express yourself. Dogs’ ears are extremely expressive. It’s no wonder! There are more than a dozen separate muscles that control a dog’s ear movements.

I can feel your pain te and my tears flowed from my eyes seriously because last February I lost my best friend and on the following month 2 weeks after Hawk's death our princess died too. She's done with her sufferings te I know she is in the good hand. RIP Lebron and Condolence te @gina2017 :((

Gina, don't ever forget that I'm with you. Whatever happen, I am here for you! I'm so sorry about Lebron. I still remember the pain you had when Frani died. Wish you all the best! Please answer to my messages on WowApp. LOVE YOU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63957.85
ETH 2753.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66