You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Biggest Doggo Puppy Ever (needs your time)

in #dog7 years ago

He is a beautiful dog. I can't believe they get treated so badly, there is no excuse for doing that to a dog, any animal for that matter.
I'm so glad he's finally coming out of the shell he's used to try to protect himself, poor boy.
May I make one suggestion for future posts with video's like you've got in this one...perhaps it would be better to put the warning before the link to the video instead of after. I hope my suggestion isn't coming across as criticism, it just might be better to warn people before they click it is all I'm saying.
Dogs are such beautiful and loving animals and to basically torture them to death with the treatment in the video is disgusting and I hope there is a special place in hell for people that do that to them. :(
God bless you for going to the shelter, bringing him home, and giving him time to adjust and learn that not all humans are horrible and abusive. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

Sort:  

Thanks! And your advice is duly noted. I thought it would pop out with a bigger font afterwards but you're right: I should do it the other way around.

Kalervo thanks you as well, @frostyamber!

Be well and have a nice weekend!

You're welcome. I always worry about giving advice or offering tips, as I'm not an expert by any means, I just thought some people might not be able to handle most of that video, especially when it gets to the worst examples of abuse, and advanced warning would be beneficial to them. :D
Kalervo really is a very handsome boy. :D Did you name him or was that the name from the shelter you got him from? Does the name mean anything special?
We've six puppies here (all dogs are puppies to mean, young at heart), we've got Husky/Rottweiler/Collie Mix for the grand-puppies and Husky (dad), Rottweiler/Collie (mom) for the puppies. We spoil them all a bit. You are welcome to visit my blog to see pictures of them anytime. :D
Take care, God bless you. :D Have an awesome weekend! :D

He had a Spanish name but we wanted to give him another one. Kalervo is a very old Finnish name - according to Google it's from the Finnish epic mythology/poetry compilation Kalevala. In the story Kalervo is the father of Kullervo, one of the main characters. We decided the name as it sounds funny for a dog but still seems to suit him perfectly, hehe.

I think its a wonderful name, and he's very handsome, almost regal with the golden blanket, and Kalervo is kind of regal sounding too. :D
God bless you and your family, two and four-legged. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60