Swamp-Bubbles Newest Member

in #dog7 years ago

Good Morning!

This handsome fellow below, is Tony Claeg-Whalen

img

Our newest member of the family here at Swamp-Bubbles, Tony Claeg-Whalen, is almost six months old now. If you know about puppies at six months, you know this guy is in love with everything!

Tony, just because he's "Tony".

Claeg, is a sort of anglicized Welsh for "from the place of clay". There is a lot, and I do mean, a lot of that here, in fact there were brick makers nearby, "once upon a time".

Finally, there is Whalen (older form of Whelan), which is Irish, and becomes "son of little wolf".

Put all that together, and you have "Mr. Wiggles", or "T-Bone", or sometimes "Tony Balogna" which are all a lot less pretentious and still fit him.

I am certain there is an onomastician (thank goodness for dictionaries) out there who's capable of taking me to task for my liberal creativity with his name. Go ahead, I'm game!

Thanks for looking!

(And yes, I am playing around with re-learning formatting, Word-Press was long ago for me)

@erelas

Sort:  

That's my sweet Little Bear! So rare an opportunity to get a picture of him that isn't a complete blur - constantly on the move!

I told ya this was easy hon, now, you are supposed to do that embroidery series write-up....and we're waiting.....waiting.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57