Opal on Human Food Dispensers

in #dog6 years ago

Hi, Opal here again!

So I'm told that I have to abide by the human city social contract and that means I am not allowed to be in certain places, especially where food is concerned. Meh. Not sure how I feel about that. Laws are made to be broken right? Right. But my parents are goody two shoes so no hope there.

Still though, happily following along with the laws we can find some nice pockets where they can eat and I can tag along. It has to be outside where restaurants offer outdoor seating, and hopefully away from the scary loud subways and buses. If I'm lucky I can even steal a few bites.

beer on table

We landed at a bar restaurant combination with plenty of outdoor seating. It was a little crowded but we got a spot where I had a nice place to perch.

Opal on stone bench

Mmm well I'm ready to eat! What are we having?

squash mushroom risotto

If I overheard correctly, this is butternut squash and mushroom risotto. Well I did smell the cream right away. I forgot if I snuck any bites or not. No probably not.

fried fish and chips

Beer battered fish and chips. Oh, this looked delicious, and I could tell from their faces they were enjoying it. I could hear the crisp noises from the fried skin, and smell the juicy soft flaky fish inside. I did steal a few of those.

close dog and tree

Here you can see the greenery behind me, and a close up of my perch. I look a bit worried here, but I'm not sure what was happening here. Not too surprised though, I'm afraid of a lot of things.

So... When are they going to make dog restaurants where I can order and the humans can sit and wait while I chow down and socialize with my doggy friends?

Sort:  

Oh Opal you so beautiful. Do you like beer too?

Opal: No but someone else linked to a doggy beer. I'm intrigued.

OPAL needs her own account!

😎

The food looks so tasty! And Opal is so pretty. I love all of these pictures. I think these are my favourite pictures of Opal. :) Derpy in one, thoughtful in the other one.

Derpy haha. That's a good description. She's very thoughtful yes ;)

Hello @eonwarped!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 32 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

You are amazing Opal, and you have a penetrating wit! I am glad that I have found you.

LOL
I saw this in the mbc-autovoter queue and had to come and look!

🤑 MONEY!!! 🤑

I wish my wallet was not barren, this deserves a visit from the

Magic Porpoise!

Lol welcome! Sometimes a dog needs a porpoise

My mum's dog's "porpoise in life" is...

🍮 Treats 🍮

Opal if you get your owner to buy this http://snuffle-dogbeer.com/ you can join him for a cold one : P

This website is amazing! Scrolling up was fun. Looks like I won't be able to buy it that easily in the states :P

Hi eon. I can remember when our puppy came everywhere with us but got too big and was no longer cute.A bulmastiff has a limited time before the not welcome stares happen lol. I suppose having Opal has benefits being small.

Yeah she stay that way forever being a miniature pinscher and black lab mix (so they tell us). 25 lbs is just about right for bag carrying :) IMG_20180713_202307.jpg

She looks really scared in the last picture but it's a good one and the reflect on her eyes is amazing! I bet there are dog restaurants around the world, you just have not looked hard enough!

Opal: let me know if you find one! Then it's a matter of tricking them into going.... Eh I'm sure they thought of the usual gimmicks. Discounts and uh... Booze.

Does Opal like fish? After all this post is swimming in the sea of steem posts :P

Hey opal ! Nice to have you back! Hope your dream of the restaurant come true soon..🍕🍖🍗🍟

Opal: I will open the best dog restaurant in the world!

With a corner for parking humans? 😅
All the best sweety!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72