Opal is Hot

in #dog6 years ago

Hi, Opal here again.

IMG_20180602_142737.jpg

I'm under the couch again. One of those dog days of summer. Hot! And hey! What are you looking at?

IMG_20180602_174251.jpg

Ahhhhh. Nooooooo. Where are you taking me? If only I had more black lab than miniature pinscher this wouldn't be possible. Curse my tiny dog body!

IMG_20180602_174312.jpg

Well, I don't really like the look of this device...

MVIMG_20180602_174432_1~2.jpg

Eek! What is this? It feels like I'm biting on my own fur! But my head is definitely not over there. And that buzzing sound! shivers

IMG_20180602_181257.jpg

To add insult to injury, they socked my two front paws. Why oh why did they choose today to be bored? At least my butt is breathing though. I guess you win some, you lose some.

Also, where's my treat at?

Sort:  

Oh Opal!

What are those humans doing to you? I mean a breathing butt sounds good but what's with the socks in this heat?

I think you're going to have to spend a little more time training those humans.

Stay strong Opal.... stay strong.

XXXOOO
~T

Opal: don't worry. I have a plan

Very cute. Our dog likes to lay under the trailer when we take her camping. We have an undercoat rake that we use on her when she starts to get a bunch of tufts of fur. She sheds so much it is almost impossible to keep up with though!

Aw. Thankfully Opal doesn't shed too much. Well, enough to need to vacuum frequently but they're smaller strands. Though sometimes I'll randomly find them floating and landing on stuff.

Lucky! We find Jovi's everywhere! If you don't vacuum every week we get tumbleweeds.

Hello @eonwarped!

Congratulations! Thanks for using the #dogsofsteemit hashtag! This post has been chosen as one of the winners for Episode 25 of the #dogsofsteemit challenge.

Can't wait to see more dog photos from you!

MVIMG_20180602_174432_1_2.jpg

WTF???

my sentiments exactly 🤣🤣🤣
must be a taiwanese thhing 😂😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣

oh nooomy poor baby Opal what did they do to you?? 😮😂😮

I'm not going to get tired of Opal's adventures anytime soon!

Dachshunds were originally bred for fighting badgers.

your post is very good I am happy to read your post thanks buddy. By. @adit123

This excellent post was included in the latest issue of The Inbox Runneth Over. Stop by when you have a minute and see what else I found along the trail. Your companions here are all interesting in their own way, and your support for this project and especially its occupants would be very much appreciated. Thank you for everything. Have a lovely day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66