A Dingo and a Dingo!

in #dog6 years ago

Last week I got a chance to meet yet another animal on a job. This type of dog is called a dingo, it was owned by the neighbor of the customer I was working for. Dingoes are a breed of dog that originated from domesticated dogs but for whatever reason have become wild and roam freely.

I personally was super fascinated and excited to meet a dingo in person. When I was fourteen I actually was lucky enough to visit Australia. While there I learned a little about dingoes, and learned that dingoes are native to Australia.

So I was surprised to hear from the dog's owner that he had purchased the dog from TEXAS. I had no idea that was like even possible. But I was quite fascinated.

The owner said that, indeed, the dog is a bit primitive. The dog spent about four months in the wild, according to the owner.

But at the same time he mentioned that the dog is quite independent pretty chill, and I believed him. My co-worker and I randomly noticed the dog just chilling in her yard minding her own business.

The dog has a dog door and lets her roam in and out of the house freely. That sounds really nice to have a dog so independent.

Shamefully and tragically I neglected to discover her name :( I was too curious and distracted by it's cuteness. But I do recall the owner addressing the dog as she several times.

The second day I believe she remembered me because she actually kind of came up to let me pet her. Which didn't happen the first day.

As I put my hand out she did seem a little hesitant but she did let me pet her pretty easily overall. It was soooo awesome she was very soft. Very good looking dog. Good size as well not too big or small.

It was a fun little time meeting her :)

KIMG0895.JPG

Of course I thought it was kind of funny that our hole digging machine is indeed called a dingo like the dog...
KIMG0898.JPG

Plus while we were at it we put up a decent chain link fence.
KIMG0904.JPG

KIMG0905.JPG

I had a decent working summer and I learned a lot. Steem on!

Sort:  

Stray dogs in Moscow have learned to ride the subway to find food.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by adhammer95 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84