Poppy and Clover

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

7f4f8aa2-7b1f-4bac-a608-cd5ac41c29b9.jpeg


Steepshot, meet my two dogs, Poppy the Akita and Clover the Basset. These dogs give me more joy than I probably deserve


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Beautiful

Holy fuck, that basset has a scary face in this! ;)

I know, right? That was a lucky capture. I think I had it on burst mode. I put that one in as the day's entry for my 365 project that year. Also had it printed for the month on a calendar we made as gifts. Crazy dog!

That's a cool pic to have as a calendar month. Seeing that everyday would put a smile on your face. :)

Greyhounds appear to be the most ancient dog breed. "Greyhound" comes from a mistake in translating the early German name Greishund, which means "old (or ancient) dog," not from the color gray.

Never knew that. I'm a linguist so I enjoy wee linguistic facts like that. And hey, anything dog related!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74