Animals in distress! Santuario Luna Foundation needs help

in #dog6 years ago

This week I went with my sister to the headquarters of the Santuario Luna Foundation, a foundation in charge of rescuing animals from the streets to sterilize, take care and prepare them for adoption.

Although we had been wanting to get to know the place for quite some time and had not been able to do so due to lack of time, when we heard the news that they had been without water for a long time due to problems with the service (tank trucks) - no water was coming through the pipes - and that their reserves were running out, we set out to load what we could and went to support them. The truth is that the amount of water we took was not too much, but just after we delivered the water and began to share with the puppies there was a torrential rain that served to fill several water containers that will keep the puppies hydrated for more days. So you could say that we literally carry the water with us.

I took advantage of the visit to take some pictures that I share with you next.

I have always had a great love for animals but I have rarely supported institutions like this one and the truth is that this visit has motivated me to take an initiative to help them, so soon I will be telling you more about what I will do, I hope you want to support me.

To support the Luna Satuario you can contact us through the following details:

Address:
MUNICIPALITY OF SUCRE, CARACAS, VENEZUELA

Telephones:
(0424) 214-97-86
(0416) 606-11-53
(0426) 388-84-52
(0412) 287-68-33

E-mail:
[email protected]

Sort:  

Touch is the first sense the dog develops. The entire body, including the paws, is covered with touch-sensitive nerve endings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80