You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why your kid should grow up with a dog

in #dog7 years ago

Some of my fondest and most detailed memories of my very early childhood involve a (my) dog. I could not agree with your article more.

And, I've been described as a big kid (an angry ex comes right to mind), but I just got a pound dog about 6 weeks ago. I had been without a doggie for 10 years, and the missing part of my life is profound.

I am sincerely happy for Trevor and Dom, and envy both their youth and what they will discover together. I am sincerely happy for me, too.

Thanks for a terrific post!

Sort:  

Thanks BigTom :D

Lol @ your angry ex.

I'm so glad you fixed that hole in your life. I went a good few years without a dog and it just didn't feel right. Something always seemed off. Can't see myself ever without dogs again.

Thanks for popping by. I look forward to reading about you and your pound dog.

Cheers

Anj x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49