Sort:  

I've still got a few I taped off UK Gold.

I had to give up my tape collection when we moved house as a teen, but I did stumble across a few tapes in a charity shop, including this one:

I've never actually seen this one. A few years back they did a version of Shada as an animated web series with Paul McGann's Doctor instead of Tom Baker, which I've seen, and there was also a book written by Gareth Roberts, in the style of Douglas Adams, and I've listened to the audiobook of that.

Last year the BBC commissioned a new version where the missing sequences are animated, with voice work by all the original cast. It's been done before with some of the William Hartnell/Patrick Throughton stories with missing episodes were they still have the audio recordings. But as I understand it Shada has missing sections, which will give it a real patchwork feel.

I've only watched it myself once and had a flick through the script, although from what I remember it wasn't the best episode anyway.

My dad was telling me about this the other week, I'm looking forward to it. I know there's been a few missing episodes over the years with some turning up recently, I really need to have a classic Who binge. There's quite a few I haven't seen, especially the Sylvester McCoy years.

The problem with this project is I won't get to the McCoy era for about eight years.

ha yeah that's a good point, at least you've got plenty of content to work with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55