I know

in #doctorwho7 years ago (edited)

I know what it is like to be an outsider.
To be the last of your kind.
Alone and forgotten.

People die when I'm around,
but many live.

Wars have been started,
but many won.

Loved ones gone so far away,
that the farthest star seems ever so close.

I know how it feels to have people forget about you.
Mind you, not always by choice.

I know what it's like to have someone look at you,
with love and nothing else,
while you don't even look twice.

I know how it feels to love like a fire that cannot be put out.
To travel to many "where's" and "when's ".
Time and space.

I know how it feels to save a species from slavery,
and let them sing their song forever more.

I know how it feels to fight on the front line,
in a losing war.

I know the feeling of genocide,
as I watched my family fall.

I know a little bit,
about enough of things,
to make me who I am.

I am The Doctor. The last of the Time Lords and I will not longer be forgotten.


Written 6/21/17
posted 6/22/17

Hope you enjoyed! a little late night writing to help me fall asleep. 

-BB
Sort:  

I feel like you have captured a picture of his soul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40