DnW Poetry Contest #5: False Love

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago

This is my first time to join a poetry contest here in steemit.

This is my entry to the dnw poetry contest hosted by @kneelyrac and @deeday31. I want to thank you both for giving us the opportunity to express arts in poetry. :)

This is a poem about a madly in love girl who stuck in man's infatuation.

27651270_1390015651102479_640073496_o.jpg

My heart is singing again because of you.
I never expected it but it's true.
A thought of you grew to hunt my mind.
Still confused because true love is hard to find.

You made my day doubly bright
I could not resist this feeling is hard to fight
A thrill I knew existed was mine
When you gave me this once upon a time

My heart beat so fast for each moment was fleeting.
I hold my breath and listen to my heart beating.
I looked in your eyes with a shadow of confusion.
I knew this love was the most unfortunate illusion.

You took the sunshine and left me the rain
You took the gladness and left me the pain
You make me believe in love and happy ending
It was not a love but an infatuation that slowly fading

Thank you for reading. I hope you like it. :)

I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle as your witness. Read his blogs and Im sure you'll be inspired. Thank you!
Just click here and type 'steemgigs' on the first box.

a.png
b.png

U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

VERy bet hahahahahaha go te ledssss

thank you levvviiin :* hahahahaha laban lang roow

Wetweeew!! May hugot atee? Jk po HAHAHA

HAHAHAHA abas janey yes nah

Wow thank for your beautiful entry 😊

Thank you. :) :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33