DnW Poetry Contest #1 - Successland | (The Beginning)

Hi Steemians!
This is my entry for the DnW Poetry Contest #1 initiated by @kneelyrac. The theme is The Beginning, and my title is "Successland".

image
I drew this on my own, I know it's ugly cause I'm not good at it. I just need to try a little bit more harder.


Here's my poem:

"Successland"

There's nothing here
Still in the same atmosphere
Every day starring at the same ground
I'm feeling down

There's a beautiful land
Far accross the sea
On the edge of the bridge there I stand
I could just watch and see

But I'm thinking about reaching it
My time is now
I need to be brave so let's pull this shit
The sun is calling and encouraging me somehow

Life is challenge
I believe I have that talent
I just need a balance
To jump and not to fallen

I maybe fail but I don't care
It's time to sail after long stare
I belong there
Obstacles I dare

It's time to live a beautiful life
Where chief and citizens share their knives
I know I can, so I don't need a hand
Here I come like peterpan, which I called to Successfulland


Thank you for reading it, and for paying attention to that drawing.

The poetry is about believing in ourselves that although many obstacles against us, we have to be brave enough to reach what we want. Because you're the hero in your own life, no one else.

Thanks again! Feel free to up vote, resteem, comment and follow me @teukudianaulia.

Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83