DnWpoetrycontest #5: HE CALLED IT INFATUATION

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago

image
You say I'm infatuated
But it's much more complicated
These feelings I get
Aren't normal I bet.

It's not infatuation
If there is communication
Between us, I think of nothing but you
Dear Lord, please what is a girl to do

Not only is it without you I feel flat
I fell lifeless, please what's up with that?
I feel worthless and poor
Like you're the only cure.

I watch the blood pour
From my limbs to the floor
And if you're saying I'm infatuated
Then explain why it's so complicated.

Sort:  

what a beautiful poem! i thought i am the only one who feels so complicated in terms of admiration :)

Thank you huni. I greatly appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02