DnW Poetry Contest #1: The Beginning Of Life

Hello everyone, today I'm participating in the #dnwpoetrycontest hosted by @deeday31 & @kneelyrac. This is the first time I write a poetry since I was in junior high school. I even make the ilustration, I drew it using crayon.

IMG_20180103_052619.jpg

We were born from an adult game
Without a clothe, without a shame
We cried loudly and spoke no word
As if we didn't want to be in this world

Day after day, times flew fast
We became a grown up brat
From an innocent little cute baby
To be Christiano Ronaldo wanna-be

The sunrise indicates the beginning of the day
The moon hides itself with nothing to say
Happy New Year to all of Steemians
Let's hope we can be better persons

I hope you guys like it, I will keep trying to improve my writing, thanks for reading.

Regard @sugar.tumonggor

Sort:  

thank you soo much for this entry! you did it well! seems like its not your first time :) i like how you put a little effort on your header image! keep it up!

one more thing.. kindly post your enrtry link HERE

Thank you so much :) Ahahaa I tried really hard on the header image. Oh yeah, I forgot it, thanks for remanding me, I will post it right away..

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sugar.tumonggor to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83