DnW Poetry Contest #4: YOUR SMILE, I WONT FORGET.

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

Your smile, I wont forget


The reason I smiled within was you
A smile that’s clear like the morning dew
Everything I did, I did for you
But my heart kept asking if this was true.

The first day I saw you, I will never forget
It’s a day I choose to never regret
I was a sharp shooter but you were a hard target
When you were mine, I made you my best pet.


Two years gone and we were not the same
I used to be your baby but now you call me by my name
To us, I would say ‘’what a shame’’
But on me, you can put the blame.


Like an angel, you had the best smiles
A smile I would run to get a thousand miles
In my tummy I felt butterflies
Now that you are gone, I wish I took you down the aisle.


Sort:  

wow. such an inspirational poem. i didnt know u were such a good poet oo. ig talents are being shown everyday on steemit. i love ur rhymes and flows.. keep it up bro @sistem

Hehehehe thanks bro... Steemit brings out the best in all of us. Keep steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43