DNW Poetry Contest #6: COLOR BLISS

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180215_214353-01.jpeg


After days being so busy with life, I've decided to join this contest. Just  for fun and to relieve the stress away! I hope you enjoyed it.  :) Happy Valentine's Day everyone!

           

                COLOR BLISS   

Red is only red---

And there was nothing more to see; 

Blue is only blue— 

Like the calmness of the sea;   


The colors were always there, 

Always, in my deep and quiet reverie;

Floating in my life’s constancy, 

I am contented with broken pieces of me;   


Then with a beam of light! 

The spectrums have turned;

 Like a curtain, unveiling a breathtaking sight,

 Gazing slowly and my enamored eyes almost burned;   


From shades of deep red to a bright pink high, 

The waves of blue danced like in a warm July;

 From my dark night to a beautiful Northern sky, 

Captivating hues, With you, I can only sigh.  


-ShieJing


Sort:  

🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51