DnW Poetry Contest #5: Broken Cistern

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpg

I didn't actually see this coming
With you, my world had the sense of living
I never thought this dream will in anytime end
So let me dance and sing your paean

Hello, I never wanted to be a broken cistern
In you, our future had no end
A bruised little flower you made me
Save my heart, don't let me drown in this sea

I felt the sun being peeled
I felt the moon left her field
When your voice said never
I felt my heart dying with a fever

I was gone travelling on bare foot
Hope, you gave me with an oath
You encapsulated my mind with promise of a home
All I have left is just but a naked heart to roam

Photo credit: dreameo.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47