"DnW Poetry Contest #5 (Naked Heart)"

broken-heart-2084321_1920.jpg

I found you on the isle of romance
When love lost her heritage lands
Your deep blue dovy eyes
Melted my heart like ice

You brought more love and sweet metaphors
The earth did moved for us
These memories leave my heart ajar
I drunkenly still scent your cologne from far

Your fingers took away my yester-years
When you touched my skin and my fears flew away
You were my hope, faith and reason
As you locked my lips in your savoury prison

But before full moon our hearts did crack
As you said "Why did we long after love so fast, mark?"
When we knew our minds couldn't hold tight the lines
Now our hearts slug like sour smiles

Sort:  

Beautifully written, I love how your lines flow and the passion behind them. #getyourwriteon

Wow
Thank you so much for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79