DnW Poetry Contest #5 | The Man in Black

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone! It’s my first time to join a contest on Steemit. Here’s my entry to the DnW Poetry Contest #5 (Theme: Infatuation) hosted by @deeday31 and @kneelyrac. Thank you guys for this opportunity. :)


I can still remember that night
When he first came into my sight
A man in black with a hint of gold
He was so tall, charming and bold

Since then I kept coming back
Hoping to see him again, the man in black
I really don’t like it, this childish feeling
But I had to admit, I was deeply crushing

Sometimes I’d see him looking at me
I was in doubt.. was it just imaginary?
Already contented that this is fantasy
Until finally, he approached me directly

It will take hours to tell our whole story
But summing it up, it’s now our 2nd anniversary 🙂
Funny how one night can change our lives
Yes infatuation often fades, but sometimes it survives.

63A82EE1-66FF-4E3A-8A72-FBD83042CB8A.jpeg

I dedicate this poem to my Man in Black, Patrick. Happy Anniversary, bebe. Thank you for your never ending love, patience and support. I love you. ❤️


Happy love month, Steemians! ♥

D49772D8-0DA4-473C-987C-A27C172C891D.jpeg

Kindly vote and support @surpassinggoogle by typing in @steemgigs as your witness here.

⭐️ ohkaaay ⭐️

B9704E9F-320C-4EE7-9958-FEBD0C1C7A57.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ohkaaay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.16 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I changed the sad one. Hahaha

what sad one?

The poem that I showed you yesterday.

Ah yes this is definitely has a better ending :) thanks for sharing.

Can't upvote for it though haha

Thank you for taking time to read my work! That’s already enough. I really appreciate it. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48