DnW Poetry Contest #2: “Rain Spirits” by Warrior Crypto Poet

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

Rainfall of manic thunder, tears of the Gods,
Cast my fears asunder and render me whole.
A face stays brave as the human crowd looks on,
A soul cries out, no beating heart can be relied upon.

The body breaks under the weight of moments past,
How to reassure a mind that this pain will not last?
Alas, no solace can be sought in a peer or a brother,
This is a personal quest, no challenge for another.

Yet the sky stays dry, not a drop in sight,
I beg of you to pour down on me with all your might.
Cleanse this this broken and beaten heart,
Return my strength that on mission I may depart.

This world has shown its face of pain once again,
Vicious hate whilst sweet love lies bloody, slain.
Still I forge ahead into the fray with torrential desire,
Fighting til’ last breath, for heavenly tears do conspire.

F86612CE-75BA-46C3-83A4-A890763A383A.jpeg

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

I welcome your comments and views, thanks x

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nickythecat to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

It's interesting how the warring spirit holds throughout the poem, but each stanza has a different theme, a progressing timeline and different realizations. I like its depth and would certainly vote it up to the top to be read by art critics.

The first stanza would be the setup of war: thunder, bravery, the trance that makes you think you're being watched and judged by all around you as the air slowly vibrates with adrenaline. The second one would be the despair of individual irrelevance and helplessness. In the third one, that despair has grown till soreness calls for reinvigorated momentum and the fourth one the forced upon duty of violence.

I like it. Keep posting. Pls. Pls. I know it's a bit selfish to request it, but I really enjoy analysing your poems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73