DnW Poetry Contest #5: A Secret Admirer's Non-Verbatim

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago

image.png


One, two, three, "oh! she glances at me at the count of four!" 👀
Five, six, seven, eight, she's very graceful on the dance floor 💘
Eight, seven, six, five, "Girl, I'm so attracted with your glamour" 😍
Four, three, two, one, as the music fades, I keep asking for more! 😱

I really wanna ask her, "May I have this dance?" 💭
How I wish! But I never actually had the chance 😳
As of now, All I can do is watch you from a distance.. 👁
whispering words, "Oh Girl, Happy Valentines in Advance" 💝

She's a good dancer, that's why I really like her 👍
I followed her everywhere, on facebook, instagram and twitter.🐦
I don't know what to say so I just sent her a sticker 😍
I waited but still seen zoned, seven days later... 📅

So I decided to just send you a bouquet of flower 🌷
with a note "From your handsome secret admirer" 📝
By the way, It comes with a box of Ferrero Rocher 🍫
I hope you'll like it, if not, "nevermind, it doesn't matter" .😉

Hi guys! Here's my entry for the poetry contest with the theme: infatuation. I'm a girl btw. I just think of what a guy would have in mind if he admires a woman. Or, if I were a boy, I would think this way. Thanks for reading!! Hope you like it!

Sort:  

i really thought the author is a guy! glad you mentioned it in the blog... nice poem btw! keep it up!!!

wow that was deep loved it :)

Honestly, I read it like I'm a rapper! hahaha it was a very nice poem :) Goodluck to you ma'm :)

hahaha... thank you for your time reading!

Hahaha! U got a heart of a guy, sissy. Love u :*

A happy poem, nice :)

Nice one:-) keep it up... Ive done that ferrero rocher too... Haha... Brings back memories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83