DnW Poetry Contest #2: An Abundance of Tears

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago (edited)

An Abundance of Tears


I’m yours yet you are not mine
But I seek for your comfort as we dine
Talking while eating in this kind of time
Is what I really want for a longtime

You're mine yet I’m not yours
I want you to touch my hand not the furs
But I’ll wait till you see what my heart endures
And cry in silence as this pain roars

I’m yours and you're mine
Yet we don’t live on a cloud nine
Bright smile with puffy eyes on daytime
And tears keep flowing until I sleep on nighttime

My love, how could you be so blind?
Your knife keeps stabbing me from behind
You break this glass into pieces
But it screams only you at all inches.

FB_IMG_1514995312188.jpg

Drawn by my sister @goiinmary

Because @deeday and I agreed that we will make our own entry for our collab contest.

Click here for more details.



💋 kneelyrac 💋



Hi everyone!!
I encourage you all to support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.


U5dtTkKheiGA5GsgxJfpP9pgg1YV4Bc_1680x8400.png
U5drd241fhL5Dbdd34qho8VmBHo3nPB_1680x8400.jpeg
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

This is very nicely written sis! :)

Thank you sis! :)

Hello is the contest still up?

Yes!! It is. Deadline is on Jan 15 1800H PST. :) I love to read your poem

mao diay na ila giingun nga love is blind mate., hahah

Hahaha sasawa. Martyr mate hihi

Sakit nemen😢

Oo nga eh. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65915.92
ETH 3486.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67