DnW Poetry Contest #3: More Time

Hey guys so his is my entry for the DnW Poetry Contest #3. Hope you like it.


MORE TIME


image

She stares at me in disbelief
I hold her hand and feel her grief
My pocket heavy with the ring I bought
The situation at hand, our love begot

With one bullet, we became undone
The day I decided to pop the question
My life flashes, just like the gun
Right before its seed hits my lung

The seconds pass, my vision blurs
The only thing keeping me, her soft words
Hold on baby, we'll be there soon
In 5 minutes you'll be in the operating room

Time slows as I look at her
I really wish I'd made her mine
I'd get one knee, just for her
If only I'd just had more time


Picture taken by @francistagbo


That's it for today guys, so if you liked it then please

Upvote
Comment
Resteem


Sort:  

thank you for your poem entry!

Congratulations @francistagbo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70