DnW Poetry Contest #1: THE BEGINNING OF LOVE


THE BEGINNING OF LOVE


Hey guys, here's my entry for the DnW Poetry Contest hosted by @deeday31 & @kneelyrac. You guys are awesome for doing this!!!

image

On a cold night, he gave me his jacket
A single kind gesture, that's how it started
We sat and talked, then stared at the moon
I was lost in his eyes, a little too soon?

The night was long, and so was his hair
I knew he was trouble, but I didn't care
I talked about the party, he talked about life
He wanted to be a surgeon, I wanted to be his wife

He sat real close, so I leaned on his shoulder
He pulled me in tight, when it got colder
I liked the feeling, of being with him
So I just sat there, till things became dim

The sun came up, and we were still there
I could finally see his face, and it became clear
I'd fallen for him, all in one night
Our love story begins, Me and Mr right


That's it for today guys, if you liked it then please

Comment
Upvote
Resteem



This is coming to you from @stach's very own @francistagbo.


Sort:  

Nice work!!!

Thanks dear!!

Really deep, interesting and nice. Good one!

Beautiful poem..i love the rhyme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69236.16
ETH 3848.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66