DnW Poetry Contest #3: Endless Enamoredness

ayo.jpg

Once in my life there was this man
Whom I care more than anyone
I gave him all of who I am
Then let him have my soul and hand.

He is enough, I was loyal
And what he did was betrayal
It's you and I in the altar
But now broken and was so far.

Time is running and so you are
You hurt me bad and leave my arm
The ring of love is now a warn
Do not dare to fall with a darn.

It's still you that I want to call
My heart was confined with a wall
You left a scar and a deep hole
Please come back my sweetest downfall.

Written by: @escuetapamela
Published: January 21, 2018


Sort:  

wow. pretty deep poem. :)

Hello i am rico. I Followed you.If you follow me, I'll be happy.Thanks :)

Hello @oktarico , I followed you already .. see me in your followers. Let's support each other :)

nice poem pam,,magaling ka pala mag drawing,,:-)hope you can visit my post its also a bout poem,,thanks:-)

I always visit your blogs hehe. Thanks for dropping by :)

Ang lungkot naman po, pero maganda :)

Maraming salamat po :)

aw... all the feels @escuetapamela this is so great! I remember my younger years

Thanks so so much :D

I guess this is a bitter-sweet poem for the one you loved...

Dedicated po sa mga iniwan lol :D

you have a pretty nice poem goodluck!

So sweet! Salamat po :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28