DnW Poetry Contest #5: More than Infatuation

in #dnwpoetrycontest7 years ago

974904311a39977268fdc00c1a2d2cd4--emo-pics-emo-quotes.jpg

Your heart belongs to me
I know perfectly well what you see
How we are meant to be
More than infatuation this seems to be

I imagine we are together in every way
All paths we cross but wait,
Why are you now with a man I don’t know
Is he the one you want to hold?

Now my hand fidgets with a gun
This little infatuation seems to stung
You asked me who am I when I pulled the trigger
“I told you,” I said. “We are meant to be forever.”

“Psychopath!” You shouted but no one heard
Your last breath hangs in the air blurred
I’m sorry dear if this has to end
If I can’t have you then no one can

Photo source


I'm not really good with rhyming words and poetry in general but I love joining poetry contests because they are so much fun!

This contest is organized by @kneelyrac. If you want to join, click here.

Thank you for reading my weird poetry! Haha!

February 5, 2018 - 1:48 PM

@emdesan

Sort:  

awww.....
@emdesan you wrote a beautiful piece....

Thank you for the compliment!

I love the art that you've created, it is so surreal

Oh, sorry that's not my artwork... I have a photo source after the poetry though... Thanks for your support by the way!

It's beautiful, just wanted to help you out, you have to submit an original piece of artwork as per contest rules

nice quotes =D

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by emdesan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81