DnW Poetry Contest #2: UNFORGOTTEN

in #dnwpoetrycontest6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the poetry contest initiated by @deeday31 and @kneelyrac.


15158534501531852115718.jpg


Unforgotten

T'was in December rain's pounding hard
I was soaked in the rain waiting for a cab
You came, and with your smile so bright
You asked, "Would you like to ride?"

I looked at you thinking how to decide
Wondering why our worlds have to collide
I have to admit I was taken aback
Tears flowing, memories flashing back

You were my first and greatest love
My best ally and confidante
With you every day was a sweet delight...
Things faltered with your change of heart

How time flies, it's been three years now
The pain still lingers, you don't have a clue
Coz like the roaring of a thunder,
My heart is still beating strong for you!


This poem is based on a real event that happened in my life. All is well now, so no need to worry. I hope you enjoyed reading my entry. :)


P.S. Pls forgive the header. I swear I have better ideas in mind, but I'm really not good at drawing. A good idea will be useless when one can't execute. Lol. Still, I tried (my best).

XOXO,

Maine

Sort:  

ayayay! the heart is still beating for you!

hahaha! kung sa bisaya pa, gugmang giatay. hihi

I love your poems @chinitacharmer . Glad you are consistent on making posts.

Thanks Fukumi! I miss your posts. Balik ka na! :*

nice work, Maine! I felt your emotions in the poem. <3 Good luck on the contest!

hahaha! thanks Renee. Sayo din! Same tau ng theme, about kasawian! Lol! Good luck as well!

oo nga, kaya ako nakarelate ng konti sayo, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36