DnW Poetry Contest #5: Love Without Eyes

When you have deeper digs in your heart. Here's my interpretation & entry to #dnwpoetrycontest hosted by @kneelyrac and @deeday31.

27721087_10215013719484743_1759326911_n.jpg

Love Without Eyes

by: @ayeensumbalan

"Do you have eyes but fail to see?",
In a worried tone they asked me
"Intoxicated by her strong appeal",
I replied with a misguided zeal

Felt like cupid was in-charge
Struck an arrow through my heart
Before I could see and examine
The strengths and weaknesses that she's bringin'

I bet I am in a hurry
Some childish love like a puppy
Though it takes time to know the right one
Who cares? I have been stunned

I can't see and does not wish to see
That she's covered with an awful beauty
I have been prisoned by this feeling
I love her just by merely seeing


P.S. I'm no poet. But I hope you'll like it.


Please support and vote
Terry @surpassinggoogle, @blocktrades and also @precise as your witness.
Just click here and type 'steemgigs', 'blocktrades' and 'precise' on the first box.

Sort:  

don't be in a hurry for love dear...

Some childish love like a puppy

"sorry but I can't help but drown in this feeling", he told me ^_^ Thanks for reading!

your welcome!!!

i dont believe that you are not a poet... you really did one great poem here sis! :)

Thank you so much! This means a lot since I just started making poems ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30