I create cartography illustrations for games like dungeons and dragons !

in #dnd7 years ago (edited)

105 The Lost Orb-L.jpg!

I just finished this isometric dungeon illustration. This is something that many people recognized me for. I didn't have time recently to create illustrations like this.

Some people love how they look while other hate them because of headaches or because they aren't really usable in online VTTs or as battlemats.

I grew in love with this type of maps since I saw the Ravenloft maps for the first time. I have been practicing a lot to master the perspective projection and level of detail needed for the map to look god and make sense.
Let me know what you think about it, this was created in photoshop with a wacom tablet.

I also Just released a FREE PDF with the map key here https://www.patreon.com/posts/14060758

Here are some close up screenshots

Screen 1.jpg!Screen 2.jpg!

Sort:  

that's really cool.looks fun, nice creativity. Followed

thanks a lot, it's my first post btw, didn't know if it'd ever get noticed or anything

I check out all the artwork on this site. It's my favorite part of steemit. check out some of my work if you get a chance. btw I used to do this stuff all the time in school instead of paying attention haha. good stuff keep it up and make sure to network, without it you wont really get noticed but if you do you will take off.

It reminds me Escher's drawings.

yes that's exactly the style, though I'd have to take advantage of isometric illusion of perspective to achieve the same effect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50