Never Thought It Would Be So Hard To Prove Who I Am

in #dmv7 years ago

When it comes to dealing with the State, nothing is ever easy. It might be easy if you have complied every step of the way but if you deviated from that path they’ll make sure you remember place.

At the end of 2006 I decided to give up driving so when my license expired I didn’t even bother to renew it or switch to a non driver ID. My job was secure and I had planned on transferring to one of their NH locations so I could take part in the Free State Project. If I did leave the 9 to 5 grind I’ll be among libertarians and I could operate and agorist business. I soured on the FSP and gave up my plans on moving to the Shire. Now that I’m out of work and my savings are drying up I might have to return to retail and I need two things that I no longer have. The valid photo ID is one and my Social Security Card is the other.

I’m finding out that in order to get one I have to have the other. When I went to the DMV weeks ago I figured it would be easy I’ll pay the fee for the expired license and whatever else for the new ID. The proof of identity requirements have increased by a lot. Some of the things they ask for I have but most of them only count as 1 point and I need 6. I couldn’t find my birth certificate so I had to have my mom pick it up for me because I would have needed a photo ID to get that as well but I need my birth certificate to get my ID. Oh, the birth certificate counts as 0 points but I still need it anyway. I haven’t seen my Social Security card since 08 but I couldn’t get my Social Security card today because I don’t have ID and my birth certificate doesn’t count nor does my old W2s, or health insurance card. Even when I get it still only counts as 2 points. Since ADP went electronic only my paystubs and recent W2s are online and I’m wondering if the DMV will accept them.

My next step is to get medical records signed and stamped by the doctor. The guy at the SS office said dental should be fine. I’ve had more interaction with the dentist recently so they know me. I should have tried to pick those up today but I was tired and didn’t want to deal with it. I’m going to call ahead of time so I don’t make the trip for nothing. I’m tempted to start prattling off that I am Kevin of the House Anderson, with blood of Old Hibernia, born of the ice of 78, and you will know my words are Fertile Festive Fierce. Since they are government buildings I would get arrested for something like that.

Sort:  

💋💋💞 it'll get better baby,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66