DMT breakthrough fail; a rough way up...

in #dmt7 years ago

image
I sat impatiently trying to slow my breath in order to relax while my friend prepared the DMT. Deep breaths so I wouldn't go into this place with fear. "Are you ready?" My friend whispered, keeping with the relaxing mood he could obviously tell I was attempting to create. "Let's do this", I said.
First hit, it doesn't cause an effect until seconds after exhale. A ringing in the ear is the first thing I notice followed by a sleepy heaviness. Sticking with the deep breathing, I prepare for the next hit which is big and causes effects as I'm exhaling. A strong drowsiness comes over me as the ringing gets louder and I start to breathe heavy as if gravity is weighing on my body. I feel a little less like myself which makes me a bit self conscious with someone else in the room who's ego is not in the process of being torn down. I know the next hit is the ominous 3rd hit in which you're said to be blasted into DMT land; I'm ready.
Hit 3. I immediately close my eyes almost as if I was forced to and things start getting very chaotic. I feel a rush of adrenaline from within even thought my body is dead weight. I see complex geometrical patterns all over the place, it becomes a canvas for everything that is in my field of vision. With eyes closed I am seeing bright colors and vivid hues which differentiate several layers of patterns that are rotating and actively turning into fractals. I turn my attention to the self, at which point the self tries to find the ego. I ask myself what is going on, is this what people do on a Sunday afternoon? I couldn't even answer this because I truly did not know. Ahhh the struggle of ego death. I then came into a room where everything in it was fractals, wallpaper of moving and transforming fractals. I was in the waiting room and didn't feel like I was accelerating anymore, I was actually decelerating within the trip. At this point I remembered what I was doing and opened my eyes to my friend sitting there waiting for me to take another hit. It had been 2 minutes since my last hit, obviously much longer than what you're suppose to wait between hits if you really want to break through. I shook my hand and said no more. That ride was way too intense and needed to come back down. I felt great, as if I had survived an amazing journey. Still had to scold my friend for not keeping me on track to take the next hit, after hit 3 I forgot what we were even doing.

A breakthrough fail, but a truly spectacular journey, and a small vacation from the ego.

Sort:  

Wow, that was intense! Amazes me that you saw so much geometry and fractals, but then that is what everything is, in reality. Great share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34