DMap = My idea for a BlockChain App I want help with. Replace Google Maps / Waze - DTUBE Version

in #dmap6 years ago


DTUBE Film Summary

I was driving use the Waze app, and I had an idea. This is a perfect application to be replaced with a decentralized application that rewards drivers for inputting data. Similar to how Steemit is a decentralized version of Facebook or Reddit, someone should help me develop a similar application to replace Google Maps and Waze. That way we can decentralize the mapping system, to ensure that censorship of businesses and places via removal from centralized mapping services does not happen.

I am basically looking for a few programmers to help me with this idea I came up with. I want to create like steemit is a decentralized version of a mapping system application, where the data can be input by users like Waze, and other users can vote if there input is valid or not. Based on providing good data, peple would be rewarded via the voting system similar to Waze.

Business could even promote their businesses along certain routes by paying for promotion similar to Steemit. This would be another reason why the token would have value. Maybe businesses along the route could even accept these tokens for payment eventually as cryptos become more mainstream (search shopify partnering with coinbase).

Please contact me if you are a programmer and would like to help develop this application. I would like ideally to put a team of people together to get this done.

I am looking for programmers to help make this a reality please contact me my email is: [email protected]

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  8. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  9. BitChute
  10. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  11. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
  12. DTube Channel: https://dtube.video/c/titusfrost
  13. Lulz Machine BitChute Channel: https://www.bitchute.com/channel/Lulz_Machine/

Be like Marty McFly and Donate Crypto to me via:

Bitcoin: 1No8uLp6VYLNKNggSteHt3w4LzeMkq2PoJ

LiteCoin: LQeFWvanKSezZqtDRukg11ZciHQDoQQ5Qb

Mine Crypto Yourself easily with Minergate: https://minergate.com/a/6a4315d4a78d9204197c9bb6

Join CoinBase (buy and sell crypto currency for USD / fiat currency): https://www.coinbase.com/join/57f28268eac8836245661769


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

That would be great except Proprietary Data/Imagery and the fact that people want someone that can be held "semi" liable for the product since it could be a matter of life and death should the information provided by the app be wrong. As much as I love the idea of a decentralized map the problem of verifying and validating changes and general data is an enormous undertaking, the benefits of course being censorship proof maps but the cost being very high. Speaking of high, with all the recent drones there could be a network to capture imagery and splice together the data, and another idea is to do what Google did and use scan the terrain with a laser, getting topographical 3D data, considering that it could be possible to do by most anyone that might prove to be quite lucrative, especially if the people are rewarded for capturing the data.

I believe you will get more ideas to compliment this. I'm a developer but don't develop on blockchain yet. Keep your email open as i'll be throwing in more ideas. Smart thought bro.

I'll be awaiting your ICO!

I like the idea but I think it's more efficient and easier to build upon the OSM-Ecosystem. So you only need to connect the rewarding system(steem) to OSM content creation, right?

great that nice that you have not uploaded the summary thank you very much !!

i am a programmer

GREAT JOB.........

That would be very great.
Hope you get competent and skillfull programers.
Great work sir.
Keep it up

you that i am a big follower of you and i waiting for your next post and finally you sharing new updates....best of luck....

Sure, idea sounds good but surley you can do that by annonymouse reporting? No need for blockchain. I'm very weary about blockchain if it get's in wrong hands just my 0.05 cents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47