You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minor Mistake Dmania Supporters | Everyone deserves a second chance

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

There is no need to create a rule that says don't abuse the system. Everyone who was involved knew he was abusing the system. Unvoting massive amount of posts isn't something you do without any reason.
To some degree I guess it was my own fault that I didn't recognize that loophole.
Maybe some users who are actually supporting the platform were caught in the middle of the blacklisting.
Thats why I give everyone a chance to redeem himself. Upvote and curate content for the next two weeks on dMania. Upvote fair and without any intent of selfishness or abuse.
In two weeks I will check the vote distributions of the users who were blacklisted and If I am satisfied I will remove them from the blacklist.

Sort:  

That's now the fair desicion of you @zombee. Thanks for that. There is no explanation of this issue i know but i want make it more clear to everyone so that can be more understandable.

If you get unvotes from everyone it begins annoying and you start also unvote them too. I think most of supporters did it same way. Indeed it's not an excuse but unvoting gives nothing back to us accept being authorized. If we are authorized that means only we can give a little chance to good memes, that's all. We don't get rewarded because of unvoting. As i said it was a mistake and will never happen again.

We will keep supporting dMania and our voting diversity will more fair than the past. Thanks again for giving this chance to us.

PS: Can you invite me to discord please? Thanks in advance.

Doing the silly unvoting is clearly not even necessary to maintain proper diversity, and some users picked up the trend without really thinking about the harm it could cause to the platform. As is the case with life in general, going nuclear against someone who makes a mistake is probably not the best solution. Fair warning with fair and temporary punishment is how people learn, by suffering the consequences from their mistakes, but while also having an opportunity to learn from it, mature, and leave the consequences behind after their time is due.

@zombee, while is it true users (me included) should have inform you about the loophole, instead of adopting the trend without thinking about it, it is also true that forbidding the use of the platform for life might not be the best measure if the goal is having an active and growing community. I understand the fact that the silly unvoting trend should be punished, but not for life. One silly mistake is not deserving of that permanent punishment.

I believe the 2 weeks ban you are proposing now with vote diversity checking is fair and will clearly serve as an example to others.

This is really fair desicion zombee, I appreciate it

In my opinion you did best one as a founder of dmania , thanks for understanding. I believe most of dmanians are goodwill, only made a mistake. So after that everybody will be more careful about the conmunity and system. Thanks and please invite us again to discord :) @zombee

Thanks... that is fair enough! I am happy with your final decisions!

I want to vote a lot of different persons' meme -if it is funny- for Gini Simpson.
Therefore I'm voting with %10, %15 or %51.
Is this a problem?

Hi @zombee

Thank you for giving us a second chance :)
I will be more careful after that
I love Dmania..

It's really good to hear that..
Thank you @zombee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50