[Meme Mania] Meme Mania Challenge #2 Results

in #dmania7 years ago

The second Meme Mania is over.  Our goal was to catch some Steemit whales. I knew this would be tough. Steemit whales are rare and shy creatures. Some dManiacs managed to catch some smaller whales or orcas. Good job guys.

Results


First place: $19.39 @techslut -> Wins 60 SBD


Second place: $16.67 @willk7 -> Wins 30 SBD



Third place: $8.96 @nevies -> Wins 10 SBD



While you guys tried to catch some whales, a cat meme that wasn't part of the meme mania challenge caught a big one with $85.74 😭
https://dmania.lol/post/michelle.gent/cat-sat-zg1hbmlh-t3p1c

Sort:  

Ahhw, thanks so much @zombee, I really fell in love with your idea of dmania and i really congratulate you for it, dyou know that all the while i had had the words "meme creator" on my bio ever since i came on Steemit? And that i really wished memes could become more relevant around here?
You join in making my meme dreams come through, man.

I am glad that you like it.
I am working on a big update for dMania that will change everything and make memes and dMania more popular on Steem.

too funny,,hahahahaaaa,,nice one@zombee

w00t!!! I promise to use my prize wisely, Mama Whale! :D

SteemPower ftw

always supporting you @zombee. Making dmania biiiiggggggggggg as it deserves

I still hate it that the value of some memes is not recognized, while third class memes like the cat from 2k14 earns money. Yes, I am jealous ^^

uhhuuuul \o/ I got first place in being second place ! (everything is a matter of perspective).
Jokes a part thanks @zombee. And to think that the first meme mania only had about 10 entries and it was won with a 7 upvote post worth less than 1 steem dollar (not saying it wasn't good).
Dmania is growing fast.

like back... upvote and follow please @zombee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39