Sort:  

The quality of posts on dMania hasn't been very high lately. Too many posts about bot upvotes, upvote begging and so on. Post something funny or interesting. That's what dMania is all about.
Nobody wants to see people begging for upvotes or whining because they didn't get an upvote.
I don't control the content on dMania or censor any posts, but I will steer the content in the right direction for benefit of the community.

There are also a lot of non english posts and that is very bad. Most people can't understand them. At the moment dMania is still english only. That may change in the future, but for now it is important that you guys post in english. Use google translate if you have to.
From now on I will remove the upvote from a post if I see that the bot has upvoted a non english post!

You as a community can help me and flag non-english posts and upvote begging posts on dMania. The bot will then upvote those posts less often.

Yes, you're absolutely right! It's a plague. It's the only way we can handle this bullshit. It would be good wehen the upvotes of dMania are "only" worth 5 or 10. That's more than enough.

Yes, there's been a lot of begging lately which is lowering the quality of memes.

I support the vote removal ....

umm great sir

This is a completely wrong decision. Given upvote undo is also incorrect

Almost nobody could understand your post and it was a repost anyway...
You definitely didn't deserve an upvote from the bot

What a zombee burn! :)

Dude deserved it! GG EZ

Will they be voted back if they edit the content

An automatic translation plug in can be added :)

Yes, this made sense to me. Several tips that should be helpful to me. Thanks

Thanks you for this attractive information @zombee

absolutely right, i agree with you sir.. if your meme are pleasing for dmania upvote, we cannot see the funny or fun.. @dmania is for funny meme.

thats why i do flag i think i flag 4 or 5 need to find more non english, to clear dmania. lol wealth.

Who the hell decided that dMania should be non-English? That is about the dumbest thing I've heard.

I have decided that, because it's my platform. Easy as that. Sure you can keep posting non-english posts. You just won't get any upvotes from the bot. If you don't like that, don't use dMania.

If people post in 10 different languages on dMania, nobody can understand anything and the platform gets useless.

I'm with you there. You made this whole thing possible. People including myself are making some good money for just simply posting memes and gifs.

You can make the rules as you wish.

You made it and congratulations on that, but I don't think it's any part of the Steem philosophy to go all English, that doesn't jive with anything I've ever experienced on Steemit. There must be a way to make tags for different languages just like Steemit has.

I don't think Steem has any philosophy for that. Steemit themself only just recently supported multiple languages.
Steem can't handle localized content very well. There is no way to store the language or query by language. On Steemit most user post in English, that's why you don't see the problem. If suddenly people would post more in different languages, Steemit would have a problem as well.

I never said I don't want to support multiple languages, just that dMania can't handle them atm. It would destroy dMania at its current state. That's why people should post in English for now.

I heard the translator is not that good. Oh well people should give a try and edit it. Joy

hola bienvenido ah esta maravillosa comunidad espero que sea de mucho exito para ti te saluda tu amiga @adhelgeis21

I agree. Quality is after all important. It's okay if what you though is funny and but others did not, if the purpose was not just about making money. If it is only for upvotes then they surely need to be flagged.

WE can cooperate with dmania for non english post if needed to give every one a chance

Terima kasih atas sarannya teman.itu benar benar luar biasa

amazing funny post very good

hahha

The rules should have been for new content. it was never fair

Hahaa many memes (or rather gifs) are about getting a dmania vote

I can't decide how I feel...
Is it a doo wah diddidy or yippie ki yay type day.... Opinions welcome

Found something funny but I can't find the source as it was saved in my computer, I'm sure that the one I've taken the picture from wasn't the original anyways haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01