Sort:  

Nobody listens
Nobody cares
Nobody will make a difference
And Nothing really brings change

Nobody/Nothing 2020!

This is like the movie Brewster's Millions: "who you gonna vote for? None of the above!" I love the nihilistic irony almost as much as I love chaos.

Calling anarchism "nihilism" makes about as much sense as the Romans saying Christianity was atheism because the Christians rejected the pagan pantheon. Electoral politics does not work as advertised. It's a fairy tale. Rejecting it is no more inherently nihilistic than rejecting astrology.

And what would you replace it with? Mob rule? Trust me, that never ends well, though it is fun to watch from a distance (I love chaos). Besides, I was calling your comment nihilistic, not anarchism itself, and I meant it as a joke.

Government or mob rule is a false dichotomy. Society functions despite government, not because of it, and demoracy is mob rule. It turns any dispute imto a zero-sum game. Anarchy allows people to find alternatives.

Oh, I agree, especially since mob rule usually leads to authoritarian personality cults. I'm trying to find out what sort of system you think should replace the current one, in other words, what sort of society do you want to live in?

Society doesn't need a political system to function. The economy, dispute resolution, etc. are all more than capable of operating in a decentalized form. When you cut out a tumor, what do you replace it with?

Ah, now that's an analogy I can work with! When you cut out a tumour, you don't just leave a hole, you sew up the empty space so that it doesn't fill in again. Now then, since politics is a total farce and doesn't benefit society, what measures should be put in place to prevent a second political class from seizing power once the first has been ousted?

Coincidentally, I also was hoping for No One to win in 2016.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63390.92
ETH 3093.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82