Pain is inevitable misery is optional (my childhood story)

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

This story about my life is not for pity, it's about a significant experience in life that has shaped and made me who I am today.Well it's more than one experience.
IMG_20180126_233406.jpg
I was born in the a beautiful country called Nigeria,she is a country with a big heart.I came from a large family comprising of my dad, my mum,my 4 siblings + me(the crazy talented one).I remember how awesome life was, along with the happy memories of life comes a sad memory when my parents got separated.

My dad took the unpleasant route of splitting up the children in effort to hurt my mum. I was moved from our wonderful home at the age of 12 to live with a woman outside my world(my paternal grandma),I wrestled with the torment of being removed from someone who has been a lifelong companion (my mom) for 8 years.

During my childhood I endured many abuses and in some ways was damaged emotionally,inwardly I was very fearful,i had the fear of rejection :'if my parents can stop loving each other, can they stop loving me? The fear of the future, the fear of exploring my talent because I had a very low self-esteem,the fear of uncertainty but outwardly I presented myself as a tough girl I reacted negatively and began to show aggression towards others,i hated myself and everyone around me.I was stuck between a battle zone ,as a result of these I suffered psychological problems and became very bitter.

I had fought with life so much I just didn't have any "fight " left in me, but that actually worked to my advantage. I was at the bottom and had nowhere to go but up. I was ready for the Great Physician to step into my life.He found me,showed me his promises(his word) , i started loving myself and found the purpose of my existence,then I realized EVERY PAIN IS FOR A SEASON AND A REASON.
Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

I could see from your writing that you shared only a little but I deduced there's more to it. I like it, it's a lovely one because you can see the result and joy of enduring pain. It's quite not easy, eyes have seen while ears have had those that went through such but couldn't find themselves again. THERE CAN'T BE GAIN WITHOUT PAIN.

I'm happy for you now because you found what can make you happy for life "PURPOSE FOR EXISTENCE". Congrats and continue to study the "WORD"

Beautiful is what you are..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51