Sort:  

That's it! All you have to do is zoom out!

The ups and down are just like our part of life....happiness and sadness need to go hand in hand....we need to b calm rather to panic...

@rok-sivante like the way you r using dmania instead like other use who post single pic or video rather than writing.....this is the way dmania should b used

Yes I like that . You really gives us hope. Thanks.

I’ve been in the game for about 12 months. Spent about 6 grand to enter across a number of coins that were worth virtually nothing. I was prepared to lose it all, but what do you know, even with the crash in Dec, I’m still up stacks. Up down sideways...... who cares. I’m having the time of my life learning a new life skill. Investing and trading in crypto. Thanks for writing this. I learn new things everyday. Cheers.

Well cryto pay the bills for many people, it feels like this lol, because of the flanctuating of many these days

What goes dowm must come up!
This is really a testing time in the crypto space.

I remember @acidyo saying a short while back that the market might tumble a bit so that the most useful coins with real life cases can be seaparated from the fake ones who just have a whitepaper and no real life use.

The time of that separation is what we are in now,among the survivors is Steem coz check we are here posting and commenting like nothing happened to the crypto world!

likely. would be a great thing - squeezing the shit out, concentrating wealth where it's being put to proper use...

That's a good point about speculative frenzies, FOMO, and other factors that can lead to prices going up way faster than they actually should... I've definitely been on the side of contending that Bitcoin prices were getting absolutely nuts... I mean even drug dealers and assassin's were like "Uhm in this current socio-economic environment I'm not currently able to process sales and have to temporarily hold off all business activities".... I mean common, when those guys can't even use Bitcoin anymore! You know the whole thing has gone nutso! Hahaha

That's what I like about Steem, we're creating a real economy here, albeit a different kind of one...

Hmmm, yeah...

Wanna buy a gram of weed on the dark web? $10.

Bitcoin fees for that purchase? $25.

🤔

I am tellin you

Madness.

same thing with the recent news about KFC Canada saying it was going to accept Bitcoin for buckets of chicken...

thinkin, "who in their right mind is gonna buy when they're gonna pay 2x the Bitcoin fees more than the actual price of the chicken???" lol.

It's just silly bro LOL
That bucket of chicken and that gram of weed:
Fiat price: 20 dollars
Bitcoin Price: 100 dollars
Lolololol

Hahaha, I always like it when you decide to whip out a meme!

A part of me is smiling right now because I'm so under-invested in the crypto-markets and also on the way to getting myself invested properly ASAP this year.
I'm hoping I'm gonna be able to get saddle up and get on the crypto train before it leaves the correc'station... So I guess what I'm trying to say is that your patience is literally buying me time to catch up and get my act together! LOL! So thanks for not taking off the moon just yet and leaving me behind with the government technocrat slave mob of zombies devouring me alive

I'm currently praying Bitcoin hits 5k in next 2 weeks! Then bounces back up to 20k in a matter of another month! Then I'd be loving life :D

Actually I'm already loving life, every day is a blessing to be here. And even if I never ride a crypto-wave, it still will have been fun sitting on the sidelines and cheering for all the people who have, and looking at all the metaphorical and physical bricks they've been shitting with every new dip on the roller coaster!

Haha, your welcome.

I really liked this comment - provides some great perspective. While a lot of us holding would obviously like the prices to keep skyrocketing, this perspective is good to realize that maybe there is the benefit of waiting, in that this is allowing time for more people to get in before the next boom - a pause of selflessness... :-)

We can think of it as a trial. And, believe me this storm must be stunning. keep the spirit and continue to work @rok-sivante. Best Regards...

Hahaha.

This shows our life and the not so important scenarios that we take so seriously!! And later laugh at them 😌

(Sorry I have a mind of a philosopher)

E31A7F41-31DA-474F-B0B5-C3D24718D1FF.png

no need for apologies! :-)

Lol.😂😂😂 Actually that's what happens to us everyday. Yet it's always a small change in price, we think alot has changed..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69