You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will the Real Bubble Please Stand Up?

in #dmania7 years ago

LOL, love the Bill and Ted memes. I was just thinking about this earlier when my extended family was asking me what bitcoin was. I was thinking in my head, if the USD wasn't an inflationary currency, this is what would happen to everyone's wealth in the United States. Anybody who saved their money would just keep getting richer, instead of like now where you'd have to chase risky gambling-type investments just to keep a good portion of what you've earned. I think gov't fiat may indeed be the real bubble. Might take a little while yet for it to pop, but it's looking more and more like it will be within the next decade.

Disclaimer: I've been saying this to myself for about a decade now, even before I heard of bitcoin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46