Sort:  

Wait, are they really gonna tamper with sbd?

Oh yes indeed they want to (I've been expecting this would happen) @aggroed put out a great post yesterday. He is against it but he said the majority of top 20 witnesses are for it. @blockbrothers has come out against it. @raggaemuffin is for it. I'm adjusting my witness votes accordingly.

Check it out @aggroed's post here:
https://steemit.com/steem/@aggroed/still-in-defense-of-a-high-sbd-why-witnesses-should-not-implement-steem-to-sbd-conversions-now

Yeah that would be lame! They were talking about it about 50 days ago on MSP Waves, but why not — bare minimum — let it run its course — or better yet, let smaller accounts continue to benefit from the windfall...

Yes I agree it seems pointless right now because there's not enough SBD supply available to be used to attract ecommerce or to help people in foreign countries with hyper inflation. It would be much less disruptive when SBD supply increases and price drops closer to $1. In the mean time high SBD is fueling amazing growth here.

I hope common sense will win... This gives me an idea for my next non-influential post ☺

Go get 'em!!

Thanks for sharing. I had no idea that they are debating how to set the price of SBD. How do you know which witnesses are for or against it?

In the post link below @aggroed witness #7 explains the situation. He doesn't want the SBD controls and @blockbrothers #50 doesn't want it either. I jut saw that they posted a discussion about it. @ragaemuffin posted he is backing a hardfork to set SBD to $1. That's all I know for now. I'm looking for witnesses that are not supporting it and voting for them. Any witness that I find out is for it... I will withdraw my vote until the decision is finalized. The majority of the top 20 are for it so we have to act now!

https://steemit.com/steem/@aggroed/still-in-defense-of-a-high-sbd-why-witnesses-should-not-implement-steem-to-sbd-conversions-now

My reaction exactly @otage! Except what you don't see is the end of the video where I bite his hand off! 😁

Ha ha.... that a girl!

Awe poor dog.... Lol lol

Looks like he's having fun!

Some dogs do like to play with the hose water

Yes and he's getting a mouthful!

It is too early for SBD to be worth less than Steem.

They want to peg it at $1 and they want to do it now. They are putting the cart before the horse. I agree they need to let the platform grow and let the SBD supply increase since it is not useful to anyone with such a low supply.

What can we do as minnows? Just vote for those against it?

You can make a post to spread the word and yes voting for witnesses who are with us is helpful because it is the top witnesses who will ultimately make the decision. @aggroed and @blockbrothers should have your vote. You can change your witness votes at any time. Each account has 30 votes but they are weighted by Steem Power so we will need whales to participate as well.

I just did. I'll share on hottopics too

Dear @otage very interesting post thanks for shere i want to your 100% support for me because your help important for me brother??? Please visit my blog if you like my any post please support me

hahahaha, good friend vidio. very funny

Thank you! A friendly reminder: upvoting your own comment while not upvoting the post you are commenting on will not help you to grow or be successful on Steemit. Also: the banner on your blog says UNVOTE which means: take votes away - you should change this to UPVOTE.

yes sorry friends ,,, I upvote my own comments so that my comments go up ,,, that's it ,,,

Not a good idea if you don't vote the post...

This post has received a 0.03 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by otage from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65900.16
ETH 3470.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68