Sort:  

So true legalize

It's coming nationwide soon, but it can never be soon enough! Especially for me...

I actually got pulled over for speeding in November, and the cop wanted to be a prick, so he gave me a really hard time and searched my car (without my consent, but he said he smelled pot and was going to search my car no matter what, even though I'm sure he didn't smell anything because I didn't smoke and only had about 0.5g in a sealed bottle in my pocket). Long story short, I got cuffed and charged with possession, paraphernalia & also driving with a controlled substance. They actually give you a whole other charge for having pot in your car which is pretty much the equivalent of a DUI charge, even if you're not smoking or impaired in any way, which is a bit ridiculous. Now I'm facing losing my license for 2 years and being on probation for a year, although my lawyer thinks he'll be able to get them to drop the license suspension. I initially tried to represent myself, but the judge wouldn't even let me go forward without hiring a lawyer, which is a violation of my rights to self-representation. I'm convinced that they're all in cahoots and that it's just a scam to bully me into spending $2,000 on a lawyer.

It's such a corrupt system that it's really disgusting, and I honestly do not consider the USA as being a free country anymore. We just elected a new governor though, and one of his main promises was to legalize, so I'm hoping that it gets passed before my final court date. It's looking less and less likely though, which is discouraging.

I'm a very productive member of society who works a full-time job and I also have my own business selling collectibles online as well. I don't cause any trouble or bother anyone, and I rarely even drink. But somehow I'm a criminal for having a tiny bit of a damn plant! It's all very discouraging. And my situation is far from the worst, as they are putting more and more people in prison for simple pot possession each and every day! It's not only insane, but immoral!

Exactamundo!

That also goes for the whole "war on drugs" fiasco, which equates to a war on families.
The war on drugs is also a trillion+ dollar failure which robs resources from where they are needed most (like fixing, roads, bridges, ect)
Criminalizing native medicines is flat out obscene, and socially counterproductive.
It only serves big pharma, privatized corrections, and a corrupt judiciary.

Using tax revenue earned by selling the Devil's Lettuce to fund projects for schools that in turn could potentially help the future leaders of our country recieve a better education and also helping the organizations that are helping those when they need it the most???
While it looks good on paper, I just can't get behind all these "Reefers" rolling up that sweet, sweet cheeba into their marijuana cigarettes and taking a trip down to Mary Jane's garden. Listening to rock and roll, engaging in premarital sex, and being able to not let weight of the world weigh you down...smh
The negatives outweigh the benefits. Legalizing pot is how you end up with gay Mexicans... Taking all the jobs we didn't want and judging those Valentino Rock Stud Heels you're wearing. Rock Stud Heels?? What is this, Valentino's Fall 2010 Ready-to-Wear Fashion show or did you really think no one would notice?!
What we should do is build a wall around Colorado to keep out the Mexicans and make the gays pay for it.

just do the right thing, fed.

Oh wow looks so good!! Thanks @kushmeja

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @kushmeja.

This post has received a 6.18 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45