Born with a heart of stone

in #dmania7 years ago

born with a heart of stone
never felt an out of love moan
like a the hump of notre damme
I always feared anything human

walked the beats of life in my invisible cave
hide my delicate heart of stone seemed brave
destined to break i prayed for another day to save

then she came along
how can stone even resist this beautiful song
and the stone shivered with love to the bone
could it be real can the hump find home
she said your scars are stars

and I believed
how can I be by my own heart deceived
cheated be my own senses
they acted for her pretenses
I read inspirational quotes
they said hope floats

too many wounds not enough boats
broken beyond mending
my heart and healing and the state of never blending

who said suicide are for cowards
bleeding feelings like meteor showers
life is never measured by the years

it's by how many pages in the book of tears
some pages aren't to be turned so right were my fears
just her name in my flesh tears
the hump the dumb
what's left of my heart in my throat like a bitter lump

living this hell
now I know how dying birds fell
i told her to sleep well
while I end my hell
Tamer Hossam
FB_IMG_1515239281554.jpg

Sort:  

Great Post!. Interesting Story. I want more of this. Keep it up

When power leads man toward arrogance, poetry reminds him of his limitations. When power narrows the area of man's concern, poetry reminds him of the richness and diversity of existence. When power corrupts, poetry cleanses.

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

It is opposite of born with golden spoon

You got a 5.32% upvote from @yourwhale courtesy of @indrajeet!

After all my years of playing soldiers, and then of reading History, I have almost a mania to be in the East, to see fighting, and to serve.

When power leads man toward arrogance, poetry reminds him of his limitations. When power narrows the area of man's concern, poetry reminds him of the richness and diversity of existence. When power corrupts, poetry cleanses.

Beautiful feelings <3.

Mania is as bad as it gets. If not treated, it will become worse, more frequent, and harder to treat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58106.16
ETH 2286.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56