Sort:  

I do think common sense will prevail. I have pretty much given up on watching the News on TV for over a year now. If it bleeds, it leads, and they do seem to present mostly bad news and pessimistic predictions. I've seen some trade wars talk related to Trump online, but I think it will work out. He does bring the stick as well as the carrot to the table, with a lot of unpredictability. Maybe the world needs a little shaking up periodically. I'm from NYC like him, so I kind of understand how he thinks. We New Yorkers have a unique style of communicating. I like to be unpredictable too. It serves me well in the friendly poker games I attend; one of which is tomorrow. :)

Thank you Kenny.

Yes,it's unfortunate but good news doesn't sell as well as scandal & gossip.I think that Donald Trump and policies may be more popular than the number of critics suggest. His support stays silent until needed.

The only thing likely to undo him is his past,and what will come out of the woodwork next?

Imposing tariffs will sort itself out as you say. It's just moving the deckchairs around isn't it ? The concern of the steelworkers will be lifted,but shifted to the wine,dairy and other industry workers whose products are threatened by China's counter import tariffs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78