I wish Bill Hicks was still alive and doing specials or a podcast.

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes when I'm searching for comedy online, I wonder what Bill Hicks would've been up to the past 34 years. I personally think he would be doing comedy specials on cable still every blue moon. Maybe he would be doing a podcast similar to Joe Rogan or Bill Burr. I think his style of comedy in 2018 would have better suited a podcast better than any other format. Who knows Bill Hicks might have even bowed out of the spotlight because of the current PC comedy environment and what currently passes for standup on Netflix and cable.





View post on dMania





I wish they would have done the proposed Russel Crowe biopic. I also heard rumors Joseph Gordon-Levitt was in discussion to play Bill Hicks. I read online Joseph Gordon-Levitt turned down the role of BIll Hicks.
I think both actors could have pulled the role off especially if Kevin Booth was their consulting and overseeing the project. I have came to the conclusion I think the closest I will ever get to Bill Hicks Biopic is Chris Maslen. Chris Maslen auditioned for the role and had Bill Hicks mannerisms down pat in my opinion. At moments of the video I can hear Bill Hicks voice other times not so much. Chris Maslen still does justice to Bill Hicks legacy. Enjoy this video all you Bill Hicks fans out there and never forget one of the Greats of Standup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86