When Thor Meets Black Panther

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

So who's all hyped for the Infinity Wars Movie? Let's all raise our hands! :D



Wow Disney-Marvel movies are really on a roll!
Honestly I haven't watched Black Panther yet but from what I hear it's also pretty amazing!
The most recent one I've watched from Marvelverse was Thor Ragnarok and man was that movie cool!

If you are one of the few left who hasn't seen Thor Ragnarok and do not want spoilers, PLEASE STOP READING NOW!
But of course I'd love it if you still want to proceed. (wink wink!).

So to those who watched Thor Ragnarok, you all know what happened
to Thor's precious hammer, Mjolnir right?
It got shattered to pieces by Hela!
And not only did our hero Thor lost his weapon, he also lost his right eye! (YEOOUCH!!!).

But of course like most movies, we get to see a bit of a happy ending (with the usual cliffhanger! Oooh whose giant spaceship is that!?).

So poor Thor, now with one eye and no trademark hammer, is planning on heading to Earth, his second home!

Of course I'd like to see him get a replacement for ol' Mjolnir, so I thought up this story on how that can possibly be resolved. How, pray tell will this happen?
Please read on the comic I conjured up and find out!





View post on dMania





Thor and Black Panther have not officially met in the existing movies yet so I thought maybe this is how it could go down. Disney-Marvel execs, if you are reading this, please include this scene in the Infinity Wars movie! LOL!

Vibranium is a fictional element in the Marvel universe. It is one of the rarest metals that can only be mined in select locations, most notably Black Panther's birthplace, the kingdom of Wakanda.

I think vibranium is a good metal to use for Thor's hammer as it absorbs kinetic energy / vibrations.
So everytime Thor hits hard with it, he won't feel any blowback. Imagine Thor hitting something hard and rubbery with his ol' Mjolnir and gets a strong recoil to the face!
OUCH! MY OTHER EYE!

With vibranium, every blow he deals with the hammer gets shock-absorbed. Fantastic!

Mjolnir was also magic. Only people worthy of it can carry it and Thor can summon it at will.
So for the new hammer, I thought maybe it can be enchanted too with the help of the sorcerer supreme, Doctor Strange! (His movie was pretty cool too).

All that's left now is the missing right eye. But I think Thor looks cool with the eye patch on.
Sort of like a cosmic pirate. Badass!

This took me awhile, I was supposed to post it last week but I needed sometime getting used to using a wacom tablet.

This is the first comic I ever drew totally digital. It's really quite hard for me to use the tablet. I can't shake the feeling of disconnection when I'm using it. Unlike traditional drawing on paper, you can see your hand scribbling but with the tablet, you have to look at the screen while drawing. Sheesh I suck at using it! Just look at that rainbows on the last panels! Drawing curves are hard with this thing! I really need more practice!

Here's a quick look on how I made this comic in Adobe Photoshop:

screenshot1.png
First I sort out the scenes and make a layer where I draw the initial outlines.

screenshot2.png
Then I make another layer on top of that where I draw the clear sketches of the characters.

screenshot3.png
After the finalized outlines, I have the drawing colored using the brush and paint bucket tools.

screenshot4.png
Then the last thing I add in is the text.

And that's it! Thanks for dropping by! I hope you loved the comic!
I'd love to know what you think about it in the comments!
Feel free to say that I draw really bad rainbows.
I will wholeheartedly accept! Hahaha!

If you haven't read some of my previous comics, please drop by my steemit blog.

Thank you so much for the support!


Ohana sig.gif

Sort:  

I have seen both movies, your work is great. Hope Infinity wars does not mean the death of many heroes

In the comics, a lot of characters did get snuffed out. But you know how comics goes, they kill 'em then they revive 'em. Possibly this would happen in the movie. :D

hope so. I was telling my son that they could at least write the story line in such a way that the cap and iron man are retiring :P

hahaha i had a good laugh with the black PanThor line! once again another awesome art and story bro! keep it up! :)

Hahaha! Yeah! Black Panthor goes Hammer Time! Thank you Andy!

TAE ang gawa Truly Awesome Edition


Hello Ka-Ohana
I nominated this post to be featured for our 64th Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts.

To know the mechanics on how you can be nominated on the Steemit Family Featured Post and also get to know who made it on the 63rd edition you can click this link.

Daily Steemit Family Ph Featured Posts #63

All the best!

My answer also is TAE.
Thanks A lot Everyone! (Pinilit!) hahaha.
Salamat ulit boss TP!

haha.. nicely done @guri-gure .. good thing he made two. hope to see more

My reply is TAE.
I Truly Appreciate Everything you said.
Thanks man!

thanks dude. my reply is TAE as well. I Thanks And Enjoy doing what you love 😁

I haven't seen Thor Ragnarok so I didn't read too much this post, mostly the comic haha... I guess now I have some spoilers, but that's fine :P
Haha this guy knows the best that if you're making and giving away a cool weapon, better make one extra for yourself haha. I also enjoyed how you showed your progress on making the comic

OMG I'm so sorry for the spoiler man! But dont worry, you should still watch it. There's still lots of surprises in the movie.
Hahaha!
Thanks for dropping by man!

I am digging this, and I appreciate the look behind the scenes, letting us know what program you used and the process behind it. very cool.

Thanks man! 😁

Haha. This looks it could be one of the post-credit scenes at the end. Awesome concept again @guri-gure. For sure, you'll get used to doing more comics on your new tool in no time.

Thanks @jazzhero! Making it a post-credit scene would be awesome! Hahaha.
Hope I though get used to this tablet. I mean I like it. Wished it likes me back. Lol!

And because of your new Wacom tab, you got some funky looking rainbows haha.

Really funky! Hahaha!

Haha, once again - nice twist!
I have the same issue when using a drawing tablet...my posture is all over the place so I usually move my paper to match, of course it doesn't work the same way with the tablet. I'm slowly getting used to it though, and I'm sure you will too. Keep it up!

Ooh what drawing tablet are you using? Is it the one where you place paper on top?

Oops, I meant that I'm used to moving my paper all over the place when I draw in a notebook, sadly it doesn't interact with the tablet. I didn't know there were tablets that let you put paper on top - that's really cool!
I have a Huion 1060plus - it seemed like the best deal for my budget at the time.

Ohh a Huion! That was one of my choices. Nice!
Yup, the Wacom Intuous Pro Paper is a drawing tablet where you can place actual paper on top. It's pretty cool but pricey for me.

Whoa! I just checked it out - that's extremely cool. I'll keep it in mind if I have lots of money I need to spend one day, haha.

Nice! You’ll get used to drawing in wacom tablet in no time.

Haha! I hope so!
Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13