You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fixing DMania - A Compromise "To Leave Both Parties Equally Unsatisfied"

in #dmania7 years ago

I applaud your attempt at compromise. In spite of what I think is your natural reaction to just let dMania burn (or I could be reflecting my thoughts on you :) ), you're at least willing to offer a solution.

I have nothing against memes. Some are quite funny. Especially original memes, or even memes that alter themes while using the same photo.

However, memes are meant to be ripped off plagiarized shared. So, I don't know how you get around that, even with an army of "quality control" police.

That said, there's no way a meme is worth $40 and up. Personally, I don't think a single meme should be worth more than $0.25. It takes more for me to construct this comment than it does for me to find a meme on the internet and slap it on dMania.

So, again, I congratulate you on your restraint. You are far more a bridge builder in this case than I am.

If the people truly want this, then don't have it dump into Steemit or Busy. Give dMania its own tiny portion of the reward pool. Let it fester and then fail on its own.

Okay. That came out as pretty aggressive. Not sure how to tone it down, though.

Sort:  

"So, again, I congratulate you on your restraint. You are far more a bridge builder in this case than I am."

After watching Steemit for some time, I think we'd all be better served by less argument over rewards and more consensus building. I'm not a meme fan, but they can be funny, and it definitely helps bring in some audience which can be good for Steemit if they have to invest something before they can extract value.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64