You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just kick back and relax.

in #dmania7 years ago (edited)

There is an effortless connection on a deeper level when interacting with others that share a more awakened mindset. Even if I've just learned their name, instant respect and understanding are felt before I ever get to know if our personalities clash.

I would constantly get offended when sharing my new found knowledge with friends, family, etc. and they would not only reject the ideas but reject me as well! We all know that can be really painful depending on where the rejection is coming from. Sometimes I would get defensive and argue back!

Now I'm able to show more patience and understanding in a way that feels like what I imagine to be maternal. I was there at one point in my life. If asked questions, I'll answer from a calm place instead of an angry one. If things start to get heated, I change the topic of conversation. I have come a long way from the gal that was preaching truth to everyone that wasn't ready to hear it. Now I offer them space to grow into their awareness on their own time. People find me much more interesting that way! Lol!
asleepisasleep.jpg

Sort:  

You've the Yin spirit which I would like to focus on to work since I'm sometimes quite angry and too Yong, I try to let it go more often, also, I feel like I can see trough your words and your adaptation skills is quality that I respect a lot.

I would constantly get offended when sharing my new found knowledge with friends, family, etc.

I do not try to share some kind of knowledge again with my relative, I bring them wise speaking when I can and use this knowledge to fluidify relations which works really fine and better than before I also do not argue back on such debate since it is only a trap.

Be water, Make fire
Be love, Be safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81