dMania & SteeFun Contest Week 3 (watch post on steemit or busy for more info)

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)





View post on dMania





BaraGalbena.png

Wow, there where so many good memes and gifs last week that it took me a lot of time to consider which ones to reward as they were so close on the quality. So congrats with this occasion, it seems that the quality is improving fast. Eventually I wanted to give up so I choose to use steemcommentpicker instead, to make it random and choose 3 people.

Here is the video to see how I did it : Video ; After I selected them with one top voted and 2 random comments, I've made the top 3 based on the work put in the meme and my personal preference.

As you know the prizes for last week where increased thanks to the donation of @curtaintwitcher .

With that said here are the winners of last week :

Last week winners are :

I have sent the prizes to your accounts.

BaraGalbena.png

dMania & Steefun Contest

I decided to add SteeFun to the contest and will probably add more fun platforms from the steemblockchain in the future.

I am holding this contest because I saw that many users find it more easy to just copy paste material from different sources like 9gag, reddit. That's not my problem, even if the gif or meme is taken from somewhere else at least it should be good. My problem is that they don't even bother to find good ones. It takes like 5-15 minutes to find a funny or interesting gif there, yet they copy paste what comes in handy and hope for the bot upvote which leads only to greed and nothing else.

Memes,gifs and videos are a form of comedy, if you use the right tools and try to come up with a creative idea. I'm not saying you should design memes and gifs from scratch, even tough you can always do that and it can become viral. I am saying that you should try to edit it somehow to make it as creative as you can to fall under "fair use" law and to make it yours. Use photoshop or different free editing programs that are out there. After you do this put a watermark on it so people will know who it belongs to. Even if other people will use it, because you can't restrict that, at least people will know who it belongs to.

BaraGalbena.png

Rules for the Contest

I am allocating 6 SBD from my earnings to this contest. I will increase this or remove this depending on different factors like success of the contest, other donations for the contest, my productivity or adding more similar platforms to reward people.

Prizes :

  • 1st place - 3 SBD

  • 2nd place - 2 SBD

  • 3rd place - 1 SBD

Being also a green supporter on dMania I will also try to upvote in a timely manner the posts that I find funny and interesting. This will give you a very high chance for the bot upvote also, which involves more money than I am offering for now. But this depends on my time and some dMania rules that you probably already know.

Rules

  • DONT'T FUCKING SPAM

  • DON'T FUCKING SPAM WITH COPY PASTED MEMES, I ALREADY KNOW MOST OF WHAT IS OUT THERE AND CAN EASILY MAKE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A ORIGINAL MEME AND A COPY PASTED ONE

  • DON'T FUCKING SPAM WITH DIFFERENT ACCOUNTS

  • SHARE YOUR Dmania, SteeFun OR STEEMIT LINK IN THE COMMENTS

BaraGalbena.png

Donations and support for this contest

Donations from other people are welcome. All donations will go to the winners and can increase the number of rewarded people. If I see a lot of interest and it will be a lot of work from my side, I will take a procentage from the donations as I will be using a lot of my time to work on this. If anyone thinks that this will be bad, I can only tell you that I value my time and so should you.

BaraGalbena.png

Use your money the right away. Receive better value on post promotion services and bid bots with : SmartSteem

Untitled-3.jpg

Earn More & Higher Upvotes with: Steem Followers

Untitled-4.jpg

Recommended exchange : www.binance.com

Untitled-2.jpg

Follow me on twitter and turn on notifications : twitterr.png

steemufc.gif

BaraGalbena.png

Sort:  

hi everybody, cangrulations to pervious winners. I also thank you for the contest. I want to join this week contest with my meme.

caption: The rules of being a good dmanian

My steemit link:
https://steemit.com/dmania/@architect1406/the-rules-of-being-a-good-dmanian-zg1hbmlh-z64xy

Thank you @architect1406 . And a big thanks to @equ1l1br1um for making a contest like this to appreciate the quality content memes. I was so happy when I saw my name in winners list. Good luck.

Thank you also for participating. Have fun further ! :)

110% Upvote because this is just so true... Totally me & @Teutonium right now

Me also :) Was planning to invest in some ICO's, but I choose to sell other coins instead of selling SBD's. Waiting for the big pump, hope I will acummulate more till then

Congratulations for previous winners. And good luck all for week 3 👍 😊

Good luck to you also and have fun :)

Then here is my latest post. Just made it, and it took more than half an hour :D

https://steemit.com/dmania/@curtaintwitcher/age-of-supporters-just-for-fun-zg1hbmlh-e40xu

Age of Supporters
AGE OF SUPPORTERS .png

is the contest is still opened?

Hi @equ1l1br1um,
Thanks a lot in Anticipation.
I really enjoyed participating in the last contest and would love to participate in your future contests also.
Thanks a lot for making the last contest a memorable one for me.

Thank you also for participating, nice gif here :))

Hi @equ1l1br1um,
I am participating in this contest too.....
Here's my creation, Have a look....

Married Man.jpg

and a link to this meme is here....
https://dmania.lol/post/drvnpatel/types-of-headacheslol-zg1hbmlh-slkve

Please read the rules, I'm sure you can come with something original. Or at least it should be very good if the meme or gif is copied from somewhere else. This is borderline, it's funny but not that funny that I will surpass other original memes in here. Hope you understand. Hope you understand and have fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67