For all the passionate graphic designers out there.

in #dmania6 years ago (edited)

Keeping it classy with a test post.


What an experiment! I didn't think dMania would post automatically to my steemit account, haha. But here's to those who do graphic design and have a burning passion for it!

I didn't intend for this post to seem to be low quality - no. None of that!

But I do have to say that nowadays with the uprising, normalization, and profits that come from graphic design (and anything, really, look at steemit!) that there will always be pieces of work that can be considered 'memes' or are just generally low quality and may or may not deserve the attention that it receives.

Anyways!

Test over! I was hoping to post a few quality /shitpost/ memes during my time here.

View post on dMania

Sort:  

So colors, much design, very typeface..WOW :D
It's an inside joke, steemit is not yet very specialized and you need to make your own community of followers!
I worked for many years in webdesign and now I'm doing 3D ART. Your post reminds me of the famous oatmeal post: http://theoatmeal.com/comics/design_hell
If you don't know it yet, you must, it's an industry classic! :D

I've definitely seen the oatmeal post! Oh - and also the secret guide to what the customers really mean when they ask for specific things ;).

I do know that it's not specialized - but you'll find in even established communities there will be low quality posts such as reddit. But then again, they have been established long enough that the low quality posts are drowned out.

It was a tiny ramble from me!

And what type of 3d Art? As in physical or digital?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70